MINNOW OF THE WEEK: MY STEEMIT STORY SO FAR

‪+234 814 786 5382‬ 20171028_084813.jpg
I m Rotifa Oluwafemi Stephen. Fminvincible is alot more familiar to steemians. I m just the normal medic with simple likes and hobbies just that this medic lives life to the fullest, he is not always the bookie.
2018-01-02 21.46.54.jpg
Fifa 17 is my addiction, I think I just love football. From watching to playing to discussing. I also love the steemit community.Its my new love. I think it's a class apart.

MY STEEMIT JOURNEY
It's been nothing short of amazing. After joining steemit towards the end of last year my whole life has been looking up. The day I joined this community is my new favorite day. Steemit gave me a pleasant surprise with my first post, the introduction and I knew I had to remain here, although subsequent posts have been not quite as successful the steemit community is definitely the place to be. I then realised that inasmuch as steemit welcomed me well, I had to know alot more so I did alot of steemit research and now I when I remember the benefits, I can only be thankful for my new favorite day. It's been more money, more information and definitely more friends to multiply my happiness. I went for this amazing steemit meet up where I met most of the amazing people I ve met lately.
I cannot leave out the wonderful open mic contests which I ve been participating in for a while. Big shout out to @ luzcypher, you are doing a wonderful job. The amazing improvement in finances has been the perfect icing on this wonderful steemit journey cake.

BENEFITS FROM STEEMIT

DSC_1911.JPG
I dont know how best to start as it has been really exciting but let me start by saying that the steemit meetups have been as exciting as they have been educating. I ve met amazing people who give positive vibes only.
My writing skills are now razor sharp all thanks to steemit constantly rewarding work.
IMG-20171202-WA0033.jpg
Contests have made me go the extra mile, something I ve loved every bit of. I now participate in contests I initially avoided and what could be more amazing than getting rewarded for courage. I ve learnt a lot in the last few months and this is thanks to this amazing platform. The most important is that steemit is also changing the lives of other people. Seeing alot of happy people gives its own happines

MY GOALS ON STEEMIT

Having benefited this much in such a short time my most important goal is to promote steemit. I m working on organizing a
steemit campaign in colleges in the next few months. The steemit community here is also planning a steemit forum at specific high yield areas within the metropolis to educate people of how they too can benefit from this community
The other objective is to make the steemit meet ups more fun as we're planning a steemit mask off party this weekend.
We are also working steemit community visit to the remand home in February. This will further promote steemit and benefit the populace even those who for one reason or the other can't join the community.

VALUES I AM BRINGING TO STEEMIT

I ve been posting alot about my field lately and bringing readers up to speed with the latest in health care delivery. I ve been educating readers on how best to reduce their hospital visits.
I ve also tried as much to introduce as many new people to steemit so they benefit from the platform and promote the platform as well.

WHY I DESERVE TO WIN
I deserve to win this contest because winning this will definitely convince the most skeptical minds who I ve been trying to introduce to steemit. My steemit goals will also be achieved faster like the steemit community visit to remand home on February 14. Winning this will also heighten my already burning passion for steemit.

APPRECIATION AND MENTIONS
Appreciation goes to all steemians for being so wonderful. I also give special appreciation for the organisers of this contest. They are giving minnows the opportunity to go public.
I must then thank all the powerful steemians and whales @luzcypher @airclinic @anomadsoul @jerrybanfield @greenrun @mustard @pfunk @meno @surpassinggoogle @stach @asmolokalo @candyman @randowhale @sndbox for being so wonderful. You have helped my steemit journey turn out to be exciting.

LINKS
Here are links to my favourites posts
https://steemit.com/meetup/@fminvincible/3jeyxy-my-first-steemit-meet-up
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@fminvincible/introduction-the-doctor-and-the-man

Sort:  

This is a great start since as early from now you love steemit already. Yes I agree it's nice to meet your fellow steemians and seeing how great are they and how fast steemit is affecting each of us in a good way. =)
Welcome again and more power.

Good luck to you. Keep steeming

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56577.01
ETH 2981.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14