MINNOW OF THE WEEK: A STRUGGLING STUDENT/ENGINEER

in #minnowoftheweek7 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-04 at 6.13.09 PM.jpeg

Ofoegbu Chimdalu, known as chiboyzz. I am a student of Electrical/Electronics engineering in Federal Polytechnic, Oko. I am a citizen of Nigeria, hailing from Urumuabiam, Ekuwusigo, Anambra state. I am currently on my OND program and in the 200 level of the program.

I love my field due to the fact that it gives me an edge in the electronics field as I get to experiment and try out theories in physics and chemistry outside an ideal environment. I am also into programming for electronics using the Arduino UNO kit with the ATMEGA 328P programmable IC.

I am also a very good blogger and content writer as I do different essay write-ups submitted for scholarships application.
Well hopefully during the course of my stay on this great platform, I will keep you all updated on my progress in my electronics programming.

When I first signed up for this platform, it took almost a week for my account to be approved. That really dulled my morale since my friend that introduced me to this platform, it took his account 2 days to be approved.

But when I got approved on December 2017, I got orientation on the right attitude to have on this platform. I made my introductory post, though it didn’t earn me much but I loved it that I was enjoying every post I made as I was not looking at what I earn.

I do hope that with time I will establish myself on this platform and make engineering with electronics and programming known. I will post not to earn but to pass info and hope it will reach those who need it the most.
There is this product I want to launch on this platform and I believe you all will be interested especially steemians residing in Lagos and Anambra states in Nigeria as it will be easier delivering the product if ordered.

I introduce to you ## “STEEM INVERTER” , ## “POWER SUPPLY ALARM”, ## MOVEMENT TRIGGERED ALARM SYSTEM”, and finally any electronics product design you want just talk to me on ## WHATSAPP THROUGH 08176763784.

IMG_20180102_095609.jpg

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-19 at 10.44.09 PM.jpeg
Above is the image of my inverter i currently use at home.

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-21 at 9.57.54 PM.jpeg
This is the power supply alarm i use at my house.

If you need full orientation on each of the product and how you can use it in day to day activities ask me through the comment section.

Since when that I got into this platform, I have been going through quality posts mostly trending in technology, science, writing, cryptocurrency and many more and this has made love this platform the more due to the fact that people take their time to write up quality posts.

I subscribed for a data plan on my android phone and ever since yesterday I have not been offline steemit, technically I am getting addicted to steemit. On this platform I got to know about so many interesting and impactful people. Few of them I will mention towards the end of this post.

Well as of now my data subscription is in jeopardy due to lack of funds. A cheaper option for data just hit my area where I reside and it is really cost efficient.

The café runs a wifi service that lets you connect to it once you have subscribed. They use your phone number to register you on their database and whenever you recharge they link the subscription to your device for connection be it smartphone or Pc.

The downside to this service is that the café is located in just one place close to where I work, that means I can’t connect anywhere I am. I only connect to steemit when I am at work and that makes it limited for me. So that is more of the reason why I don’t spend much time on steemit.

MY JOURNEY SO FAR STEEMIT

So far I have had my eyes opened by this great platform not only in the aspect of using your writing skills to earn but also in the value and importance of cryptocurrency and tokens. My journey here has led me to meet very unique and inspiring people who have to great lengths to help me out.

As an engineer in the field, though mostly into electronics and electronics programming for embedd systems, I would say that steemit has been a very supportive and helpful platform.

Groups like @steemstem, @technology, @science, @stach, @steembc, @stemng, @aficanunchained, and some other groups I am yet to discover offer great opportunities for engineers like me to showcase our talents. I also met people in the same field on this platform, and interacting with them, both those from abroad has widened my scope of knowledge.

On this platform I have discovered a wide range of personalities

PEOPLE THAT HAVE INFLUENCED MY LIFE ON THIS PLATFORM

I will start by recognizing @runicar, the great brain behind this contest. Another person I would love to recognize here is @surpassinggoogle, a man who has great love for minnows and has devoted his time and effort to making sure minnows thrive on steemit like any other person.

You all should know that @surpassinggoogle is the big brain behind the #untalentedadjustment contest from which many have earned something from, most especially the friend of mine that introduced me to this platform @thankgodikkc (a big shout out to him).

There is this very amazing person in the person of @ceepee who organizes the photo caption contest. From this contest I have won 7.5 Sbd and it really boosted my confidence on this platform. I say a very big thank you to @ceepee for the opportunity he has given us steemians especially minnows like me whose post payouts are so little.

It won’t be right to go on without recognizing @shikika who organized a giveaway for newbies on the platform.

It really helped my friend’s who I introduced to this platform, in the person’s of @benedictchiboyzz, @ajaniakeem and @djdada.

I also give a big shoutout to @gogogadgetupvote who helped my friends on this platform by resteeming their introduction post to his many followers on the platform.
This really got my friend some upvotes on his introduction post.

Since I just joined this platform, I have only gotten to meet a few people, though with time, I do hope to meet more people and I will make sure to make them know on my blog.

At this point I must stop, since if I continue people might actually get bored reading, so here is a little list of people I would love to appreciate.

@surpassinggoogle, @runicar, @dobartim, @ceepee, @shikika, @timsaid, @juliank, @thankgodikkc, @wisiyke, @happymichael,

and many more to come. I want to use this medium to appreciate you all. You all have been a great source of encouragement on this platform.

**_Thank you @runicar for this great opportunity to pour out my heart this much and for giving me such a great chance for improvement, I really do appreciate. Keep up the good work.

**_I am happy to participate in this contest . Thank you very much.

This is the link to participate in the contest

https://steemit.com/contest/@runicar/minnow-of-the-week-4-search-for-nemo-continues

Sort:  

Hi @chiboyzz 😀 you are on your way to success. 😀 Keep on learning and keep on happy steeming. 😀 Stay awesome! Bright blessings. 😀

Thanks a lot @shikika you are source of inspiration to me and other minnows out there.

You are most welcome @chiboyzz! 😀 Thanks to you, too. 😀 Keep on happy Steeming! 😀

Choiii, Baba I love you and your works, keep steeming bro

Thanks bro inspired by your works too

Bravo bro.. This is wonderful.. See you at the top.

no whine me jare na u be boss

You got a 1.44% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @chiboyzz!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Hi there, its nice to know that you are an engineer too. Keep steeming buddy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36