Minnow of The Week #4 Search for Nemo Continues

in #contest6 years ago

I know how hard it can be to get your blogs discovered when you are new on Steemit. Content discovery is currently one of our biggest issues and because of the insane amount of posts uploaded daily, finding quality authors can be very hard.

That's why I decided to make this contest dedicated to all the hard working minnows out there who are producing quality content but are struggling to get the recognition they deserve.

I think everyone deserves a chance to get their content out there and if you are a minnow that's really putting in the work and making some sweet posts that aren't giving you any payouts, then you are the perfect candidate for this challenge.

Again we didn't get much entries and after the first time when we had more than 180, everything seems to be going downhill but it doesn't matter as I managed to find one participant that was worthy enough to win.

Meet @goldenoakfarm, she's a homestead farmer living in Western Mass. She raises most of her food using organic and sustainable practices which is IMO admireable and the best approach to farming! Even though she makes great posts, she isn't getting the worthy attention and her payouts aren't as high as they should be, so for the next week she will be getting upvotes from me :)

Congratz dear @goldenoakfarm! Keep posting quality content, your work hasn't went unnoticed.

Minnow of The Week: The Struggle is Real


Check her blog out and if you want to participate in this week's challenge and upvote at least 3 of her posts and re-steem one.

HOW TO ENTER


Go to our winners blog and upvote at least 3 posts and give at least one re-steem
Make a post about your Steemit journey, introduce yourself, tell your story ( what is your goal on steemit, what values are you bringing to the community, why you deserve to win)
Include a picture evidence to prove that you did in fact upvote and re-steem them
Also include a short description about the contest
Title your post Minnow of The Week + (Your desired title)
Use #minnowoftheweek tag so I can find you
Resteem this post and tell your friends to get more minnows joining

Winners will receive upvotes for a week!

RULES


SP < 1000
Only 1 entry per account
No spam or begging for votes
Plagiarism is unacceptable and will be punished hard

Sharing is caring and giving is living. Never forget that and never stop doing so. Learn to put others needs before your own and you will be worthy of success and eternal glory!

unnamed (3).png

Best of luck to everyone!

Sort:  

my entry for the contest
Thanks boss @runicar for this great opportunity. All rules observed sir. For my entry into contest, here is my post below. All rules observed reflected in it sir.

https://steemit.com/minnowoftheweek/@goddywise4-eu/minnow-of-the-week-a-hoping-achiever

Bro, I badly need your support regarding my latest post. I wrote this from the bottom of my heart and genuine beliefs. Hope you could show some generosity.

Wow! I can't believe I won this week. I read some of the other entries and they were much more impressive. LOL Thank you so much for your support!

Good post,good work,keep it up.

I will make sure i participate in this contest because i love people with good vision and knowlede @runicar

This is a great idea. 😊 I do the same with the "Food By Red Fish" series. I give some appreciation to the smallest users every week.
As you said plenty of good undiscovered content on Steemit.

Wow, congrats to her

With @runicar you definitely find your foothold on steem, is intention speaks volume of him. Congratulation to the winner @goldenoakfarm.

Been planning to join the previous contest but I suddenly get busy to school. I wish to join this contest this week

Nice work i realy appreciate your work i think i will be following you so that i can get morw update any time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48