My Application for Minnow of the Month contest hosted by @coruscate

Hi Steemians,

I am going to do something out of the norm, which will cause me a little of limelight on me which I usually don't prefer, but I am learning to embrace it with some courage. Brave yourself, Jade!

I am going to apply for the contest "minnow of the month" hosted by our lovely generous kind-hearted, full of life @coruscate. Sounds like flattering but if you know her, you know I define her correctly.

Here is her post on the application of minnow of the month, do check out: https://steemit.com/minnowofthemonth/@coruscate/lia2npmn

Congratulations @lifesacircus who is the October Minnow of the Month. YOU MUST CHECK HER OUT TOO, and you will love her.

Without further ado, I will go straight to the reasons I am applying.


20181022_184724_0001.png
Designed by using Canva app

My Application for Minnow of the Month


Why do I apply?

Firstly, to be honest - because I love @coruscate and @steemsisters. I found out about @coruscate via @vincy and @kawaiicrush and I checked her out ever since. @coruscate, hope you don't mind a stalker here. Also, I hope to get more exposure which by myself I don't think I can. And it is my honor to be part of her life for one month, to have her a my mentor. Yay!!! Like dream comes true...

Why I should be selected?

This is the hardest question to answer. As difficult as when people throw me the question "tell me your strength". Lol. I have no problem promoting others and telling other people's strength but telling about myself or promote myself is kind of awkward and weird. Anyway, I am going to try. Ehem... Because I can add positivity to people's life. And also I host contest aim to reward people and to showcase people, so if I get more exposure, more will know of my contest and I can reward more people. Yay! Because I love Steem and Steemit so much I want to add more value here. Okay I think that's enough.

My Steem story

I found out about Steemit first before I knew Steem as a cryptocurrency. Heard about it from my husband through his brother @danielwong (awesome Blogger and DTuber here). They said I should start Steemit since I blog about my son who has a health issue called CDH. I quit all my job to stay at home to take care of him. And my husband and brother-in-law said Steemit is a suitable platform for me since I can work from home. And I love blogging and sharing. And earn some extra income from home is extra bonus for me.

I started Steemit last year December 9th and posted my 1st introduction post on 12th December. Since then until now, I have been part of few communities and strive to support the communities as long as they are here. A shout out to @teammalaysia led by @bitrocker2020 and our awesome brother @kevinwong, to @steemitbloggers led by @jaynie, @qurator by @scrooger and Pal-peace, abundance and liberty by @aggroed and other whales, which without them, I would be lost in this deep ocean as newbies.

Then followed by @steemitmamas by @khimgoh. I am also proud to be a curator for Esteem by @good-karma, so I encourage you all to use eSteem app to stand a chance to get upvoted by eSteem. @good-karma and his team are awesome bunch of people you will want to stick together with.

Due to my busy and full-of-challenges lifestyle, I pretty blog or vlog on random stuff under life, parenting or motivational stuff and I do freewrite everyday using the daily prompt by @mariannewest. I am one of the encouragers for freewriters community to encourage them to write everyday and don't stop writing for Steemit. Basically, don't give up. Check out @mariannewest and @freewritehouse if you are want to know more.

One month ago, I fell in love with Dtube. And I successfully stepped out of the comfort zone to be in front of camera and video myself and never stop since then. @nathanmars make it easy for us too by introducing DTubeSnap or DTubeSnappySnapp! So now I also have a bunch of people to support and I am already part of @onelovedtube, @drisers and @dcooperation, hoping to collaborate with them more to promote Dtube and engage with Dtubers as well. Super duper awesome communities of DTuber. They are my sunshine now.

Some communities I am part of but can't contribute much at this moment is @asapers, @dynamicsteemians and @promo-mentors, but occasionally I will still hop in there and see how are things going on their side.

How do I add value?

Well, the main thing I am doing now is to curate people's content, upvoting and resteem as well as well leaving thoughtful comments. I am trying my best to create good content by writing good stories or good thoughts or good insights on blog and my videos, so on and so forth. Although I wish to write more long post on motivational stuff but time doesn't allow. So far this is the best I can do, freewriting everyday as well as random stuff of my life; be it parenting or art or family time via dtube or blog. I believe the idea will evolve as I further grow in this platform. I love doing cover song but situation just don't seem to be ideal for me to have the ample time to record a song without interruption. We will see how as I grow.

I engage with the communities I mentioned above by visiting their contents and actually read or view the video, upvoting and leaving comments. Although I can't chit chat much on discord, everyday I set aside my time to curate other people's content. Also, anytime people ask me a question via DM or message I will try my best to give the appropriate advice or guidance.

When we do curating for Esteem, we also educate users on citing photo source, or other stuff that users need to improve. I also motivate and encourage others if I see them almost give up on this platform before. I had been there before after my son was infected with deadly virus RSV in the month of March and was hospitalised for one week. That scary incident caused me to want to give up Steemit and just focus on my son. But with the help of communities here, I really stay for the communities and the rewards is second.

I host contest to reward people. Now is #foodmodel on blog and dtube - To rewards those who showcase their food via blog as well as reward those who showcase their food via dtube.


So, this is my humble application for the contest Minnow of the Month hosted by @coruscate. Whether I get it or not, I thank you to @coruscate for this generous big-hearted move to support people and to help us minnow to grow. And it is my honor to type all the above and have her read it too.

Thank you, @coruscate

double trouble.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png
20180212_193505 (1).png


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

Sort:  

I so hope that you will be chosen! @coruscate is wonderful! I met her in Vegas at the Steemcreators conference. Good luck to you on this application!

Oh yes. So many told me she is wonderful. 🙂 Thank you @mariannewest ❤️

Congratulations @iamjadeline! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, I really like your content have an upvote.

This post has been upvoted by a voting bot.

Thank you so much @rishi556 🙂

Fingers and toes crossed for you mama! @coruscate this mama is lovely and she is the reason many are blessed! Xx

Toe's crossed too? You are too cute. Thank you @alimamasstory for the support 😘

Thank you so much for applying!! I can’t wait to review your post and announce a winner soon! ♥️

Thank you so much for your time to do this for us @coruscate.😉😘Any minnow selected is a great celebration to me. Whether me or others, value will be added to Steem.

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.519 which ranks you at #6336 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 147 places in the last three days (old rank 6483).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 210 contributions, your post is ranked at #39.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70