You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #MinnowMondays - This Week's Featured Resteemed Newbies!

sorry for the delay in response - I don't know how I missed this one! anyways, I have no real answer to this unfortunately - it's just the "magic" of steemit LOL there may be a method to it .. some people think it's a mixture of what time of day you post in combination with the tags you use other people use bots and trail voting to get those initial votes so that the post stays visible on people's feeds. I know some things I spend days or weeks researching and writing about and they make under $1 other times they jump up immediately.. Sometimes my quick 20 minute blogs do really well other times they don't.. I haven't quite figured out why.

I wish I had a better explanation. My best advice is to try out different tags and times because most people agree this is the most influential piece. There are a few users out there who do really in depth analyses on the when's and why's.. it couldn't hurt to research it more. I haven't because stats make my eyes and brain hurt LOL but I will say that building friendships on here and utilizing discords where you can drop links can be really helpful to getting those views and votes.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44