You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Strategies - Making the Most of Comments

Now I see why you were so adamant about my ability to upvote the comment section on my posts. I wanted to let you know about something I noticed earlier.

There are people who are commenting on posts, relevant comments that reply to one or more of the topics of the post. They will shower the post with praise, but if you watch Steem Now as I do, you see they loved it so much they didn't give the post an upvote. I had that on my latest post, from someone I am a little shocked to find is doing this. I have actually upvoted a few of this persons posts in the past, but she has ensured there will be no more engagement from me on her posts.

I first became aware people were doing this from one of your previous posts where it happened to you. But what shocked me here is this wasn't one of those normal ones where you know they never read the post. People with what appears to be good standing are doing it as well.

Sort:  

Yes, I've noticed many of them. The way I figure it is that the vast majority of people just are that good at faking it. If someone gets over on me a few times, oh well. I'm usually (and you too) smart enough to see through the BS. I will give that girl some credit for trying though. At least she is working at it with little resources. Most of them just spam stupid shit. lol

Yes, this is the research I was doing that made me so insistent on getting you to .03 or better. I know that with your communication skills your account will start leaping. I'm confident enough to invest in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77