You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Strategies - Making the Most of Comments

in #minnowhelp6 years ago

O "cruel, demented educator"! (Maybe it's the wine, but I'm giggling way too much over that and plotting my next post to be about the beach with Grandma since you "have" to upvote it. Hahahaha😂 kidding!!). I highly appreciate that you did the experiments and worked out the math, since that's not exactly my favorite thing or strong point.

I'm seriously one of those "I'm just here for the comments" folks and I spend far more Steemit time on replying to comments than I do on writing actual posts...but it honestly never occurred to me to have a mapped out comment voting strategy. It was just automatic to me to upvote and comment back when people say something and I love it when a conversation strikes up as a result...I'm a much better keyboard blabber than real life talker.

The only drawback to the strategies is that I'd need far more dedicated, and consistent, time on Steemit than I can currently manage.

I especially appreciate the tips on what to do if your VP is basically nothing, since I'm enjoying borrowed SP and quite aware that my vote won't be worth anything once the rightful owner takes it back! :)))

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by and commenting. I always love to get your feedback. Going backwards -
I understand that it can be difficult to manage strategies with the amount of time we have to dedicate to the process, but at least you are armed with some facts that you can use to the best of your ability based on ALL your other responsibilities that I am aware of (Twins being the biggest).

I know you're a conversationalist, which is why I enjoy your visits and vice versa.

Somehow, I know when I write something like that, you will be reading and finding humor. Maybe you're my invisible muse. lol

Talk to you soon. Remember that I owe you and 2 of your authors for my contest last week.

Invisible muse, I like that :) I always appreciate reading posts that educate me on Steemit and/or crypto and lay it all out in an understandable way...and the humor makes it more memorable!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62706.80
ETH 2439.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66