Do You Busy?

pennies-15727_1280.jpg

Wanted to know if anyone uses Busy or the Busy tag. What are you thoughts about Busy? Has been mentioned that they have an upvote for using their tag, but the person wasn't sure if you need to post via Busy...anyone know one way or another?

Main reason I am asking this is that it would be very helpful to many of those we are trying to build to Minnow status to get an additional vote on each of their posts. Truly on the road to minnow each and every penny counts.

More about the release will be coming, but expected date is still Next Monday (Sept 24th).

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Congratulations @minnowbuilder2! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I'm surprised no one has commented.
I've looked at Busy, but not used it.
I do use eSteem and love it. They will upvote a daily, high-quality post as well - usually about a 2.0 SBD vote. Some days they do it, some days they don't, but it's definitely worth it.

Now, with Whaleshares up and running, I'm desperate for eSteem to expand into crossposting. Until then, the things that only go on Steemit are done from eSteem, those which I crosspost are done from Masdacs.io - but I that doesn't have a scheduler yet.

I use esteem as long as I know I'm not buying votes as the 10% they take makes their vote void when I start buying votes. Been doing this lately to get a little bonus as I power up the steem from selling my car. Figure might as well get every little bit I can out of that.

I don't really know anything about whaleshares either...I really need to get out more...lol.

Which ones take 10% off the top? I've heard rumors about this, but I don't know anything first hand there.

I read that other thread about Busy, but it really does seem a lot of these extra "benefits" don't add up to much.

Whaleshares is looking promising. Supposedly it's designed to remain bot-free, but we'll see (and some bots really are useful.) But it's anyone's guess how much these Whalestakes are worth...

eSteem takes 10%. If you look on steemworld at your posts you can see the split of where the money goes.

This is the most recent post by @minnowbuilder:

Payout Author
1.495$|72.99%|0.930SP|0.930STEEM|0.000SBD|~ 1.51USD
Payout Curators
0.387$|18.90%|0.481SP
Payout Beneficiaries
0.166$|8.11%|0.207SP

You can see that the beneficiaries will get 8.11%. Technically it's 10%, but it's never actually 10% so not sure how that all works...and since it's always in my favor don't really care ;)

Yep. I see that now - just looking at it. Since my crossposts have been done on masdacs, I was able to get a direct comparison... Yeah, the occasional (even good) upvote isn't all that swell when you look at it this way.

Maybe I'd better check out Busy again - or Steempeaks. I'm really waiting for someone to have a crossposter with a scheduler - maybe Masdacs will figure that one out first.

Just depends on the size of the vote and the normal post rewards if it's worth it. If it's not very consistent then it's not worth it just for a scheduler.

Yes, I busy and add the busy tag to those posts.

  • Current busy reward via upvote is $0.25 for me.

I've used busy and the tag itself. I have seen upvotes from it, even when I don't use the busy client. I have used esteem surfer. I didn't know that if I produced content that they were making themselves beneficiaries though. That is kind of disappointing because they never really made that known to me. If they did, I missed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75