You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MinnowBooster: Emergency Announcement - Hungry Minnows need your help!

in #minnowbooster7 years ago

the rewards are not so good anymore..last time I delicated 650 sp for 2 weeks to another user for 20 steem. now I can only find 1000 sp for 4 weeks at 20 steems. plus you are taking your sp back after 1 week. so it is 1000 sp for 5 weeks. I think I gain more for curating

Sort:  

Your ending makes sense. This minnowbooster is essentially just doing "curating". It's paying you for your power.

Nobody goes into business to lose money. So, this minnowbooster must be shaving a percentage off, somehow -- the question is how.

I suppose an argument could be made that it is more "automatic" than your own curation, so getting fewer rewards for lending your power might actually make sense, so you can go fishing or other leisure activity. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50