You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MinnowBooster has a new trick up its sleeve - Mentionator

in #minnowbooster7 years ago (edited)

Great idea for a tool, I will check it out. Is there also plans for some kind of notification when someone follows? Would be nice two find out who just followed in just a click.

Sort:  

The esteem app has that. But we can surely do email notifications for events you want :)

Would you like to get emails immediately or a summary each day?

I guess the best would be if users could decide as @thecryptodrive suggested. But for me it would work with a summary each day. Fantastic response time on my comment, thanks!

Thank you a lot for your feedback! Mentionator will most likely evolve into a full suite of events you want to be notified of. All feedback helps to see what is needed the most at the moment :)

I was actually wondering if we can get SP delegation from @minnowbooster for a limited fee or start free for a limited time then charges fee.. It would be very helpful for minnows to boost themselves up a bit. I know there are open requests, but I don't have the SBD to pay as a new user.
Anyway, Thanks @reggaemuffin for the brilliant bot :)

Sorry, I take that back. Just found that I can lease SP from @minnowbooster.
Thanks again :)

Look at that support! straight onto it!

How about each user can decide, I think LinkedIn has those options.

Yeah follow notifications is a great idea for opt in ... oh and lets get nasty and get un-follows too! @reggaemuffin

The esteem app notifies you of follows and unfollows. It also notifies you of mentions in both posts and comments but it fails to load the post if you are not following the account where you were mentioned, like one of those "daily pay out ranks by category" posts. Technically you could use the esteem app to get the notification, and then if your quick about it use the free service being offered here to see the post. I did that just this morning for my wife's account.

Good idea! I'll probably add the whole range of events and users can select which ones they want.

I am thinking this will be the best way to reach to whales or steemit board to listen to us when we have issues we need to solve. As new user, there are multiple difficulties that face us and it would be great to have someone to listen and response too.
Thanks again :)

According to this post https://steemit.com/steemwatch/@void/steemwatch-update-2017-08-22
You will soon be able to get these notifications for free on telegram.

soon™️ (until then you need to set up a slack server or give away your steemit.chat password it seems).

Actually, come to think of it @clayop already developed one for telegram called noteefi. No charge for that either.

https://telegram.me/noteefi_bot

Cool, will try that out :)

Yes, I'm using Noteefi for a couple of months now and very happy for what it does. But it still have no way to give notifications for Follows & Unfollows.

Mentionator will soon add telegram support and follow support. Many people requested it so that will be our first addition after daily summaries.

The more functionality the better :)

I get those on my steemwatch app.

Sadly noteefi does not show you mentions in comments, only in posts. But I have to say, their service is pretty cool!

That's a cool idea, will add that to the todo list :)

Awesome to see suggestions being acted on so quickly. :)

Nice:-) Thanks!

Nice comment @kerlund74 ...if you get more info remember to share wirh me...tks;)

I will try to remember that @kenhudoy, thanks!

Welcome and do find time to check my blog posts

Use esteem app from playstore

Its hard for a new steemian to pay for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65