You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where have all the upgoats gone? - The state of the Boost

in #minnowbooster7 years ago

The terminology hasn’t changed since January/February when myself and others brought this up to Ricardo. It’s more of the same BS. You guys have actual revenue models - and the cuts that you take are not small. I think it might be time to stop socializing your costs via the reward pool on essentially repetitive content.

Since business is booming, why continue this...unless it’s just because you can? You claim to “boost minnows” while simultaneously taking from the limited pool as much as you can on a daily basis. Add the costs of vote-purchasing and delegation renting, plus the stake-vote dilution with the many voting and delegation schemes, and it’s kind of hard to see any “boosts” for minnows as a whole at all.

Not that all minnows necessarily need “boosting” in the first place.

Sort:  

This is mixing multiple concepts. There is the SV vote on announcements and there is minnowbooster.

The SV vote is something we can probably fade out. The visibility it gives is no longer needed all that much.

The minnowbooster model is something that sprung a lot of discussion the last week and I'd love to read a post about it, if you have the time to write down your opinions. The steem community needs to look for a consensus there.

Hey look, you're dodging questions. This is what Steemtrails did when confronted with this question - dodged it. Totally didnt address the issue of crazy-high self-voting, just kept trying to up spin everything to try and deflect. Who was that? Instructor2121?

I’m not talking about the “new model.” The only reference I made to that was regarding the opt-in.

I’m talking about using the votes of your Steemvoter sign-ups to upvote your SV, MB, and BuildTeam posts. Stop attempting to make it seem as if I’m the one conflating things here. I know the difference between the services and the voting schemes. And this isn’t our first interaction about this very topic.

Jesus Tap-Dancing Christ...

Are all of you on this “team” shady/dishonest/disingenuous?

I'll probably get slamafied, but thank you for those comments. Personally I have muted most of the minnowboost (boasting) bots. But this is steemit, and there really are not many rules. People can sit around and watch the rewards pool be raped, or they can try to do something about it. I view your conversation as trying to do something about it. So thank you. I would give an upvote, but I am trying to conserve rebuild to upvote the content I truly enjoy. My apologies.

The SV vote is something we can probably fade out. The visibility it gives is no longer needed all that much.

We'll try it the next post without the SV vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65769.61
ETH 2674.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86