You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Advice from one minnow to another - part 3

in #minnowadvice6 years ago (edited)

Every day...

I know as a site dedicated to helping content creators grow, every day is a standard amount one should be posting.

What I struggle with is:

a) Finding the time

b) Posting what I consider, quality content (I don't just like taking a picture of dinner and uploading it) rather than "quan-tent".

I like going a step deeper and make sure I give a blog post every effort to make it as entertaining as possible.

However, I would still comment every day in posts as I get the next blog prepared. Work-life balance I guess :)

Anyway, I did make a blog post earlier today (took 16 hours to create it in total) and it's a continuation of my Bluffer's Guide to Cryptocurrency - finished Chapter 2 :D

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@nickyhavey/2-2-the-bluffer-s-guide-to-cryptocurrency-how-does-bitcoin-and-blockchain-actually-work-part-2

P.S. Always enjoy reading your thoughtful posts too :)

Sort:  

Hey Nicky,

Wow! Sixteen hours sounds like a hell of a lot of time :) I will certainly stop by your blog and check it out!
I think commenting is certainly great way to participate, but I think as @pennsif said: We need to create content everyday. May be a shorter post?

Thank you for your kind words, I always appreciate your thoughtful (and entertaining) comments too! :)

xx Lucy

Haha, yea it's probably far too long but I like to take care over my work :)

Yea a shorter post would be something I can work with. It would be good if there was a proper steemit app and I look forward to the day when that happens.

Glad you find the comments at least entertaining! (I don't spend 16 hours on writing them you'll be pleased to know) haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51