MINNOW HELP - A Guide to Some of the Top Minnow Support Services

in #minnow7 years ago

A Guide to Some of the Top Minnow Support Services


I have been experimenting around with the "Vote Buying"... I mean minnow support projects :) Here is a nice guide detailing my experience with six different services. I hope you find this useful. Cheers!


Minnow Support Project (MSP)

Price: FREE
Upvote or Resteem: Upvote
Account: @minnowsupport
Votes: 50
Payout: $
Recommendation: 9/10
Review: Nice way to appear to be popular and get a lot of votes. Not the best payout.
How it Works: 1. Become a member 2. Go to the discord 3. Send Message $upvote url


Steemit Blogger Central

Price: FREE
Upvote or Resteem: Resteem
Account: @steemitbc
Votes: n/a
Payout: n/a
Recommendation: 8/10
Review: Good for getting exposure to a different crowd via Facebook/Twitter. Project is growing and working on some good stuff to come.
How it Works: Post in their slack channel. Get resteemed!


RandoWhale

Price: 2 SBD
Upvote or Resteem: Upvote
Account: @randowhale
Votes: 1
Payout: $-$$
Recommendation: 10/10
Review: Almost always get more payout than you pay.
How it Works: Send RandoWhale 2 SBD with the url of your post in the memo.


WHALESHARES

Price: X Whaleshares
Upvote or Resteem: Upvote
Account: @officialfuzzy
Votes: 1
Payout: $-$$$
Recommendation: 7/10
Review:Nice boost. however you get less payout than you pay for. I paid 15 Whaleshares (80 BTS or $20) for a $11 upvote.
How it Works: Buy WhaleShares for BTS on the Bitshares exchange. Send X WhaleShares to whaleshares on the Exchange with a memo generated from whaleshares.net.


Minnow Booster

Price: X SBD
Upvote or Resteem: Upvote
Account: @minnowsupport
Votes: 1
Payout: $-$$
Recommendation: 9/10
Review: You get 5x what you pay for. So this is a good deal. They also have some sort of investment pay back system. Looks interesting.
How it Works: Send MinnowBooster X SBD with the url of your post.


Booster

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 12.16.23 PM.png

Price: X SBD
Upvote or Resteem: Upvote
Account: @booster
Votes: 1
Payout: $
Recommendation: 5/10
Review: You get a vote by percent of total pool you invest over a 2.4 hour period. I wasn't able to tell what I got, but this does not seem like a profitable scheme for the user.
How it Works: Send Booster X SBD with the url of your post.


Conclusion


There are a lot of good minnow support projects out there. While all are growing and many are new, this is my opinion of all as they stand. I am helping @steemitbc out, so I may be a little biased towards this one, however this one is a good example in my opinion of a project that isn't quite a minnow booster super star, but has LOTS of potential.

I want to also remind everyone to be cautious when using these services. Not all offer good deals and not all are legitimate. For example, make sure to use @randowhale and NOT @randomwhale.

All in all, even though some are better than others, it is GREAT seeing a community effort to help out the minnows!

Cheers and Steem on!


SteemEngineBannerForSteemit.gif


Sort:  

Thank you for useful information! But i think that it is only one from thousand of different ways to pr this network. For example direct invites friends from telephone and networks like fb, vk, tw give a lot of followers that can upvote for you. Now in app we have only invites for telephone book. I think, that a lot of people don't understand meaning of Steem, so i tell them in private conversation about future technologies.

that post i was looking fore

Outstanding Rob! You really know how to put together a useful collection of Steemit links! Followed you buddy!

Thanks, followed back mate

Those are great tips for the minnows and an easy way to earn some rewards.. Thanks

Thank you for that shout out and fine work putting this together for everyone. Your support is hugely appreciated. I will resteem this to our official Steemit Blogger Central profile @steemitbc

Awesome thanks! @steemitbc's future looks great :)

Good information @robertdurst10 and thanks for supporting SBC :)
However I'm not so sure that randowhale actually still gives a profit when you buy their vote.

Maybe I just got luck :)

I doubt it, and I'm only telling you this so you don't waste money ;)
I calculated this yesterday, and you should try doing the maths.
Remember that one SBD isn't worth 1 US Dollar, more like 1.40-1.60.

I agree. I used to use randowhale and it almost always was a 3xs win, now it is about a wash or a loss. Last 3 times I tried.

Thanks for sharing! A link to your post was included in Steem.center wiki article about Minnow. Thanks and good luck again!

How do I know if I'm actually registered with minnowsupport? I sent the 0.001 steam to both bots after typing $register kirk before and after. I never received the confirmation message back from the bots that everyone else did. My wallet shows the bots were sent the money. How can I know if I'm in or not?

You should be able to click on your account and see "Member". If not, contact one of the moderators and they'll happily point you in the right direction.

Thanks! I was just thinking someone should put all of these together. More and more options are coming out and I always feeling like I missing out on something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55