Arhg, I blew 50 Steem through a transaction with a bot confusing memo.

in #minnow7 years ago

I am truly thankful to the team @minnowbooster for helping me out with the noobie mistake of mine that I made in a first attempt of purchasing Steem Delegation.

@reggaemuffin and @bulleth did a great job in fixing the problem, and making it fool-proof so that even if a minnow like me, makes an error in a transaction, the bot will now refund the transaction.

I was literally tearing my hair out at the thought that I had lost 50 Steem through a simple memo error "for 4 weeks delegation of 2500 steem, thanks"

Not realising that it would not be a human transaction and that the bot only needed the number "4" It found an account "@for" and delegated my Steem away. The transactions could not be reversed.

arhh.jpg

After a couple of restless nights, I was put onto Steemit.Chat where we managed to discuss a solution, and I could not be more thankful to @bulleth for his help there.

I now have my 2500 Steem delegated for 4 weeks and intend to share the Upvote Love.

@minnowbooster current rates for Steem Delegation purchases are:
150 SP for 4 Weeks cost 4 STEEM
75 SP for 1-3 weeks cost 1 STEEM (per week)

So, if you want to increase your Voting Power, send your Steem to @minnowbooster and in the memo just put a number for the amount of weeks you want Delegation, example: 4

If you gave 40 Steem, that will give you approximately 1,500 extra Steem Power for 4 weeks.

Sort:  

The @minnowbooster Team Are Very Good At What They Are Doing, And Very Profitable Aswell :)

Glad it worked out.

We are glad this could be resolved and that you are whole again :) Resteemed

It takes courage and bravery to admit we made a mistake. Happy this got fixed up for you and that you were able to prevent this from happening to others. Sounds like a great outcome!

woops, I got no Steem anyway.

Not so confusing after all.

it great Prime cleric thanks for this infomation

I can attest to the fact that minnowsupportproject has been wonderful to me. @aggroed and @bulleth and @reggaemuffin have helped me through thevdiscord channel every single I screwed up.
Last time I was in the chat there was a heated debate about edible undies but you count on these guys to spend a ton of time helping you if you ever asked. That's dedication and I love those guys even if they had a mouthful of some weird latex strawberry or something. Vote for them as witnesses

They have my total respect in the way my problem was handled, although I was confused at the start, now don't choke on those undies, lol

Hahaha thanks guys, though we are not minnowsupport project - that is a not for profit - we are a biz!

Also we do have some pretty lively chats on the discord, but I don't think it's ever gotten as far as edible undies ... that definitely sounds like general chat in the PAL server!

Thats pretty cool thank God it worked!

delete

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30