You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IF I WAS A MINNOW ON STEEMIT I WOULD... PART 5

in #minnow7 years ago

And here's me trying to keep too much personal stuff out of my writing (and failing because it seems natural to me to include more about myself) because I think people won't be interested or won't be able to relate! Great advice.

Sort:  

We're writers, @catonwheels, it's all personal ;) I for one love your work and I'm glad that you share it with us.

I have thought quite a bit about how I could keep myself out of my writing and have determined it is impossible. I can't keep myself from exposing myself when I write, because the only things that I have to share are my thoughts and experiences and those are uniquely mine. We can keep certain aspects of our lives hidden, but I do think that as we open up people will be more interested in our stories.

@n4t3w Wise words. I am always worried about revealing too much online for various reasons, but your right if you want to gain an audience opening up more is inevitable!

I hope this helps. People love true and genuine stories.

It does, thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66546.31
ETH 3589.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93