MY STEEMIT JOURNEY (MY ENTRY FOR THE MINNOW-CONTEST)

in #minnow-contest6 years ago

I joined the steemit community, 27th January 2018 to be precise.
I came to know about steemit, sometimes mid last year, but wasn't really interested, maybe because I didn't fully understand what it was all about then. Fast forward to January 2018, my sister @endowedqueen, brought it up again, as at this time, she has registered, she was able to explain better what steemit is about, that its like a social media network, that pays you for your post or content and she also told me how , persons who started out small in steemit, have grown, she gave me the example of @tojukaka, and I said to myself, why not give it a try, besides I have nothing to loose😀.
avacha-bay-3089921_1920.jpg
I registered and 3days later I got my confirmation e-mail. I did my first post, an introductory post, it came out well, i was all smiles 😊😊, but after that post, it was as if I was deserted "fend for yourself" kind of thing. But I didnt give up I continued making post, When I don't post, I read through post made by others , and even make comment on post.
There was something my sister said that steemit isn't a ponzi scheme or a get rich schemes that you make money over night. I alway have that at the back of my mind, and it has kept me going
Qualities such as patience and perseverance has really helped me. I never joined the community with the mind set to make it very quick, besides I have a little something doing, so for now , I see steemit as a side hustle😀, so to speak, but in the future, all things being equal, it might be the main hustle😁
My steemit journey hasnt been smooth, but i am enjoying the ride.
I want to thank the organiser of this contest @average-joe, who saw the need to help minnows or starters like us.
Thanks for taking out time to read this😊

Sort:  

Lol.....
I also passed through that phase in steemit but I know quite well that slow and steady win the race.......its a big error to give up now

It motivates some of us that are new to this paltform not to give up after reading your post, it would be a pleasure to build a strong association with you on this platform, my user name {@ gasonim}(https://steemit.com/@gasonim), i would also be glad if you can advice me how to start in this new sociall network to more. counting on you. than you in advance

Thanks so much for your comment. Its appreciated

Great one buddy! Be sure to share your posts in our telegram group so we get more upvotes!

Cheers

Whats the link of your telegram group?

https://t.me/steemprivategroup

Be sure to also join the channel! You cant post there but we will only share the really good posts there and request all people from this privategroup to upvote and comment :)

Cheers

BTW lets follow each other

upvote and follow back

sure buddy! lets keep in touch!

Hello, please follow the rules of the group Steemit for Resteem ↕ with more than 19000 members and you will be resteemed by the most active members in the group.

You have to resteem someone from the group and pay 0.15 steem or steem dollar to clixmoney and then post in the group and you will be approved, upvoted by clixmoney with an upvote worth 0.15 and active members of the group, and resteemed by other members.

If you pay 0.75 steem or steem dollar you get all of that + my resteem to more than 3000 followers and you don't have to resteem anyone in this case.

Nice post buddy!

It's so good to know you're having a great time in steemit. More beautiful days ahead.

I like that beautiful sunset photo, you must have a very good camera!
Thumb02.jpg

I didnt take the shot, though

Nice to know you're doing well. Thanks for sharing your Steemit journey, @vwoke. Enjoy your stay ^_^

Hi @vwoke nice post. You go to the major leagues. Best regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31