Sort:  

It is I promise. Next time we're down at Canal Park I'll get pictures from on the bridge. 💜

First thing I noticed was the sign that bikes must be walked across the bridge, so it's not allowed to bike on the road itself? And if so, are the sidewalks too narrow for bikers to bike there? Then I noticed a support beam is going right down to the sidewalk, eating up like half of the space there. Is it wide enough for wheelchairs and prams to pass? What happens on snowy days, do they clean the sidewalks for snow, or do they deposit the snow from the road on the sidewalks when cleaning the road?

I think that in most of the world, cars are prioritized and nobody cares about bikes and pedestrians, quite bad IMO. I do get quite annoyed with the sign "bikes must be walked across the bridge".

A giant digression, sorry for the ranting :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62630.85
ETH 2463.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61