Steemit post mining pools kind of piss me off

in #mining8 years ago (edited)

I found people are joining into groups to upvote each others posts. At first I thought this was ok but then it sank in. They are gaming the system for profit. While I get mining pools for video cards and hashing I don't get it for posting original content. I see this a major threat to Steemit also. After all if someone post some idiotic crap and it gets upvoted by a bunch of quid pro quo "post miners" we will have a bunch of nonsensical garbage worth thousands of dollars. It may turn steemit into a laughing stock. I would hope these post mining pools don't just automatically upvote any post of garbage expecting a likewise upvote on their posts.

Sort:  

I have made original content and received a total of a couple bucks...in total. To see these system fraudsters' getting away with slowly stealing the crown jewels makes me sick!

Is this somehow worse than people building bots that make them millions with spammy garbage?

I am not sure how bots work but I expect they would piss me off also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65900.16
ETH 3470.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68