Mining With MinerGate

in #mining8 years ago (edited)

minergate_mount3.png

Hello Steemit friends. Being technically challenged, I have not attempted to mine crypto-currencies. Well, today I found MinorGate from an advertisement on coinmarketcap.com I downloaded the small file and was mining in about 2 minutes. I am mining with 45K plus people from all over the world. I have done cloud mining in the past, but I feel this gives me more control. Here is my link to the site. https://minergate.com/a/77d8d1ffca6e08a495091e61

This is what the miner app looks like. It is a screen shot of mine. Best of Luck!
-The Journey Report

minerCapture.JPG

Sort:  

Make sure you don't burn your machine.

Good suggestion! In the software, I have cpu set for 5 and GPU at 2. I did this over night and comp didn't overheat. I don't think I should go any higher to be safe.

It significantly affected my machine, even with one core the performance of my computer didn't change that​ much but the cpu was getting pretty hot, around 70C.

wow! that is getting hot! .. ok.. I will keep an eye on it. Thanks!

I found another use case for Minergate: with it I test smartphones. Result: my Chinaphone (Android) for about $140 gets 25% shares more then new model of LG with price $260
Also be careful with smart miner: it will choose come exotic coin, you need mine for centuries to get payout ;)

Lol good to know this is in the google apps ?

Yes, it's free at google play.

Yes they do.. I have not installed the google app yet

LOl. Thats really interesting/cool that you came up with that idea. As far as the smart miner, I think I will only mine 2-3 of the not so exotic coins like XMR or ETH. Whats your favorite?

At smartphone you cannot mine eth bc there's no dedicated GPU. Only XMR and coins which are CPU mined

ahh.. ok but it still is amazing what people are doing with this blockchain stuff.. I am just starting to understand it all a little..lol

I also have this and just to tell you thay pay soooo fast :)

That is great! I am mining Monero right now with the smart miner. It is kicking butt! Thanks for the comment!

I've never participated in mining because I never understood it well. I will take a look at it and see what else I can learn. If you have more information about it, I will be pleased to read them. Thanks @thedeplorable1!

I was born in the 1970's so trying to understand is difficult for me as well. I would download it and if you can't figure it out (after going to FAQ part of the site) then just delete it. All you need to join is an email and No other info. I was surprised how easy it was. If I can help..let me know!

This is what the miner app looks like. It is a screen shot of mine.
minerCapture.JPG

I will take a look at it and study everything I can. Thanks so much for the response! =)

My pleasure! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38