Currency Mining as a small enterprise

in #mining6 years ago (edited)

With all the hype around crypto currencies the first thing new entrants into this space usually decide to do is mine or purchase mining contracts

I know I did, first I tried mining with my own existing hardware and quickly figured out that was going nowhere. Then I looked at some of the graphics cards I had laying around. Another big fail.

It didn't take long to figure out that purchasing hardware to mine with was a never ending arms race where one would be lucky to break even at local electricity prices, before your expensive new hardware would be obsolite.

Then I looked at cloud mining contracts, even got a few... wow, what a disappointment, most are outright scams and the others you will be lucky to reach ROI before the contract term ends.

In short the mining days are over for us little guys, unless you have virtually free power or a datacenter in your back yard its probably best to just skip the while cryptocurrency mining pipe dream and find out about the awesome stuff that can be done with decentralized ledgers.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Yes, I have already done so and now I regret

Congratulations @sme! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oh, thanks for the heads up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83