You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some help with building a mining rig?

in #mining7 years ago

Yeah I've heard that too, but I haven't seen it on an official statement from NVidia, so I'm of the opinion that it's bs for now. There's a few websites already "selling" the Pallit ones, which again, I'm inclined to call bs on.
However, the choice of going with 3 x ASUS 1060 3Gb for now seems to be my best bet. There's a lot of people on various message boards etc with proof that it's mining at 21-23Mhs with a bit of tweaking.

Thanks for the heads up on the heat thing. That's where I'm considering a liquid cooling option. By my estimations, I could have liquid cooling for the 3 GPUs, which would have 2 fans on the top of the chassis venting the heat. I THINK it'll allow me to still have everything in a neat little case, while still having sufficient cooling. My other background is in 3d work (architectural vizualisation), and that solution has been proven to be very efficient, so I don't see why it wouldn't work here.

Again, many thanks for the tips and help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66