To those wondering why I have inactive lately ...

in #mining7 years ago

Well, I am going in on the mining business. For that, I needed to research mining equpiment day and night for a while. The time I spent learning about graphics cards, PSU, Hashrates, mining software etc would benefit me greatly in the future. Hack even if I stopped mining, I could think of multiple instances of where this knowledge would benefit me.

But you know what? When I went to the local computer store to buy GPU's, they were all sold out ...

Sort:  

Wish you good luck for your endeavour.

Which of the currency are you mainly gonna be minning?

The main coin is something I would like to keep secret. Among the other coins, I plan on mining Eth now.

This comment has received a 8.29 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti. Steem on my friend!

Above average bids may get additional upvotes from our trail members!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

All the same i wish you best of luck

Amazon has GPUs but going for a crazy price. I still think mining is a great investment but will pay dividends must later.

I have a view that mining with pcs will fade out soon..real mining is now on Steemit and more profitable i guess.

I thought it already was extinct except from Bitcoin Gold.
I hope Proof of Work will be completely extinct.

This comment has received a 25.38 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti. Steem on my friend!

Above average bids may get additional upvotes from our trail members!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Best of luck in future endeavors. It seems you are beginner in mining and hope you will share your experience here with us.

Good work ,keep it up,

My god, that's devastating. At least you're getting the research in. Imagine having all the gpus and not having a clue on how mining works.

The hiatus is strong with me too, but the update is much appreciated c:

Great one bro, just do whatever it is that puts you on the next level

I wish you all the best, and its a good thought that knowledge will always be useful in future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64