You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SHOCKING NEWS MATES!!! Do you love crypto? Of course you do. Now let's learn how to MINE YOUR OWN ETHER!!!!

in #mining7 years ago

I forgot to ask one question: Is it profitable mining eth? I saw the difficulty curve myself and how it has grown exponentially. Wondering if i were to move a quick 6k to a mining rig would it not be more advantageous to mine a slightly less well known but profitable coin on the eth chain?

Sort:  

It is still profitable @jesusjuice, a rig like this will cost you $3k and make $1k a month after electricity costs, assuming ether trades at $250 and you pay .12 kw/h avg

I actually pay a little less. I have a full shop to setup a unit, but right now? 3,ooo???? No man. I can build a lot but i can't but gtx 1070s for a decent price. I think it'd be closer to 6k with cooling solutions and all.
But thank you very much for the info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44