You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitmain L3+ 504mh Scrypt miner - Owners Review

in #mining7 years ago

I'll be interested to see what you get in coins as I always wanted to do this. I have an old dual 5.6Mh scryptminer. How much bandwidth are you using? I have to go solar and wind to do this which is okay but it is the bandwidth that is my problem

Sort:  

Bandwidth is pretty low, i must admit i haven't really measured it...
With pooled mining, at 1000Mhash/s, you'll need a new work unit every 3 seconds or so. Each work unit requires about 256 bytes out and about 768 bytes back. So that's 700 bits per second out and about 2,000 bits per second back. Essentially, zero.

Thanks, I know it is very low compared to most computing and just wondered what happened with a much more powerful rig

It should be very low, as for exact figures i could try and contact Bitmain direct... I will see if i can and maybe add in an update :)

Thanks. About the most I can get in a HughesNet dish system with 15 gigs here. I appreciate any effort because I like to mine - it is cool when you hit a block.

One problem I had was somehow I got hacked several times and my mining rewards tanked to someone else

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48