You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chronicles of a Crypto Miner.1

in #mining7 years ago

Dude thank you very much for sharing your story. I am looking forward to the continuation of this series. I know absolutely nothing about the mining end of things and kind of had this picture in my head that it was only profitable in China or somewhere with subsidized / cheap power. Looking forward to hearing more of the details on how you can actually do this - are you in the US?

Cheers - Carl



Click the badge to learn more about
Human Certified Original Works

Sort:  

Hi Carl!

I'm in the US and we have cheap hydro-electric power thankfully, and it plays a big role in my profits. You can use estimators like on WhatToMine.com to estimate your mining setups return, but keep in mind that some currencies fluctuate earnings depending on the price per unit and it can go up and down quite a bit, even throughout the day. Thank you for following and saying that you're looking forward to the next installment: it motivates me to further continue the series! Let me know if I can help in any way, would be happy to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50