Sort:  

Not sure yet since i don't run this setup in 6 gpu's yet but i dont think you need any specific bios config.

I've been trying to figure out how to set up that motherboard.
I have 6 rx480 and only detect 4, the other 2 give the error, Windows stopped this device because reported problems. (Code 43)
If you manage to make the 6 GPU work, could you tell me how?

ah okay I see, what version of Windows are you running ? Also do you know which BIOS version you are running ?

Windows 7 64bit. And i have the bios 7A71v12
Release Date
2017-04-10

Okay, 7A71v12 is the latest one so thats great as for the OS if I were you and had an extra disk laying around would be to install Win10 and see if it detects it. Hardware configurations in my experience generally work better with Win10 so it would be worth a try at least.

Install windows and everything with 1 card. Then while its still on and running windows. plug in 1 card at a time. Wait a minute and restart the computer. All the way up to max cards. You can try to hot install them all one after the other but I always restart.

Any news about run 6 gpus with this motherboard? I bought this same motherboard too and i don't know if i will got some problem like that.

hi, yes it does support 6 GPU, both windows and linux, I got it with my rig,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43