Mining Steem ... Nope

in #mining8 years ago

He's back

Just saw this in chat:

So much for that ...

I'm still curious how to make steemd 0.16 work, but I can forget about competing for blocks with my hashrate.

... 1000x faster ...

I love how the hardfork made it much harder for me (impossible so far) to mine Steem and it took this guy 1 week to be ahead of everyone again.

Good job

Sort:  

I tried yesterday. Installed Ubuntu 16.10 on VirtualBox, downloaded stuff, compiled, run, got error, tried several times to fix it, deleted everything.

I didn't even got to syncing...

Right now I am installing new Ubuntu VM to run Nice Hash on it :)

Under Ubuntu, you could run the claymore miner and configure nicehash as pool.

Can you point me to some link? I am talking about cpu mining with cryptonight or equicash. These two seem to be the option in this moment.

Thanks!

Sorry, I was back at GPU mining.

For CPU you could just download nicehash for windows.

I basically haven't spent a lot of time looking at this because I knew it would be a big time investment to get everything set up. I was mining Zcash for a week on my Xeon but shut it down once the price kept dropping. I sort of was waiting on Equihash to be implemented here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66