I'm mining ZDASH nowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mining7 years ago

This better be good @joseph !

Interestingly enough, it generates the same profit* as mining equihash with nicehash.
I'm planning on holding it; I hope this is the next thing.
*I'm now mining at a loss - I should really move to a different country or get a less wasteful GPU

I lurk around https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?board=159.0 since I know that STEEM had been announced there.
I wouldn't have had a clue on how to mine anything, even if I had found it then.
By the time I figured out how to mine STEEM, it was already way too late.

I want to be prepared, when the next promising coin shows up.
This is still new territory for me, but I made some progress.

Right now, out of all the new coins, ZDASH looks the most promising to me.
But then again, I'm still a noobie.

If you have any hot tips on what to mine next please let me know.
Also, if you know how to get Kebab Coin going, please contact me.

Until then,

ZDASH FTW

Sort:  

The Kebab project is on the drawing board. As soon as I have some more free time I will commit some code to it. Proof Of Taste is a tough one to crack...

I already created the logo; that's the most important part anyways.

https://steemit.com/mining/@cryptochannel/mining-earning-statistics-3

What has changed since last Earning Update? I stopped mining Zcash (just before it pumped of course) but decided to use my one gpu to mine Zdash which was launched this week! A project created by user @jospeh here on Steemit!

Too bad my gpu died shortly after. :D

Guess I'm late again, but maybe it gets introduced to a more popular exchange ...

Nah don't worry about that, it had a slow mining start and I wasn't able to make generate much through mining nor did renting hashpower help much either. It has a much fairer distribution than many others out there, imo.

Is it a fork of dash?

From what I understand it's a Zcash clone.

Zdash lately have a lot of swings in some exchangers but it's profitable atm!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16