You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to build your own GPU mining rig frame ( + stackable option for farms)

in #mining7 years ago (edited)

Greeat post! I just built this rig with some Asus GTX 1070s and it works great.

I'd suggest to adjust the 18.5cm/34cm to 23.5cm/39cm so that you have enough room for the risers/their cables. In my rig the riser cables don't fit into the 18.5 space and could need the extra 5cm ;)

I also adjusted width to 60cm, I calculated it with 5cm space between GPUs and 5cm witdh per GPU. Since I'm using 6 GPUs per rig thats 10 * 6 = 60cm space needed on my end

Cheers, and thanks again for the great post!

Sort:  

thanks for your feedback. yes it depends what risers you use. i first built this set up with the old style risers. and then found recently that the usb style risers dont fit in this rig without some modding.
unfortunately i cant edit the post now.

Just want to thank you for the guide. Finished building my first frame today with the adjustments suggested by davebooi. I'll transplant my rig from its current PC case to the frame tomorrow.
Cheap and easy... and it looks great :)
Rock on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80