CPU / GPU Mining Hybrid: adding i5 to GPU Mining Rig (Long Term Experiment)

in #mining6 years ago

Hey steemit community =)

I wanted to share my recent video with you guys - the start of a long term experiment. I added a mid-range CPU (i5-6600K) to a "ordinary" GPU mining rig (Gigabyte H110 D3A with 1151 socket) to see if it is possible to achieve ROI - return of investment.


What motivated me for this experiment is the fact that I have been a CPUminer longer than GPUminer, and all my workstations (i7-4790K & Ryzen 1700X) have earned their CPU's worth in XMR in the past.

I hope you enjoy it - happy mining to each and everyone of you!

Sort:  

Usually my rigs start off GPU heavy then I usually pay for the CPU upgrade with mined coins so it 'seems' less out of pocket. Nowhere as sophisticated as yours but I posted a before pick of my current project on steemit via steepshot, adding an i5 as well.

*Followed & Re-steemed @cursedmining, great vid & info!

#TeamXMR

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61