Adventures in Mining | Volume 3

in #mining7 years ago

Today I'd like to discuss what algorithms to use and currency to mine!

mining.png

Recently, NiceHash has started mining Zcash using Equihash on my GTX 960:

I'm getting between 115 and 125 Sols/s on the 960, which seems to be in line with expectations...

I really like how NiceHash chooses the most profitable algorithm of the moment, otherwise I'd have all my hardware just mining Monero on CryptoNight! That'd still be profitable, but every little ounce of extra adds up quick in the world of mining and exponentially rising prices!

Here's my current progress on NiceHash:

I did encounter a setback last night, we experienced a power surge overnight, resetting my rig and causing me to lose almost 6 hours of mining...

Next investment will be in a UPS, any recommendations for one used on a mining rig? What algorithm, currency and pool are you currently using?

Happy Mining!

Sort:  

Upvoted 100%
Thanks for participating in my Experiment 5.
https://steemit.com/experiment/@bullionstackers/experiment-5-junior-steemians-i-want-to-hear-from-you

Don't forget to Follow my Trail

Congratulations @crachau! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Interesting, my GTX 960 is now mining Pascal:

Woah, my RX 480 just switched over to Pascal, look at this speed:

Over $8/day at this rate!!

I can't wait to buy more cards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64119.05
ETH 2765.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66