DIY Mining Vs Cloud Mining

in #mining7 years ago

Hey Guys! I got back from my vacation and I'm powering up my DIY mining rig! Felt like it's a great time to talk about advantages and disadvantages of DIY mining when compared to Cloud Mining:

Sort:  

Great Video!!! Thank you for the comparison between DIY and cloud mining.

I have Genesis Mining contracts. I created a post recently of my return on the Genesis Open-Ended Bitcoin mining contract:
Genesis Mining Update #2: 22 Days After Upgrading to 50.205 TH/s Open-Ended Bitcoin Mining

For myself, I prefer Genesis Mining contracts as opposed to DIY mining.

In case you need an affiliate code for the 3% off of the Genesis Mining contracts, my code is Q1MYO7

I wish you many returns on your cloud mining enterprises!
Steem on,
Mike

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.81 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 11 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Nice job, thank you!
After being burned on cloud mining over the past three years I've been hesitant to wade into Genesis cloud mining. My colleagues in the crypto currency world warn that in order to sustain profitability within Genesis model one must do regular upgrades. Do you find that to be the case?
upvoted and resteemed

The return on investment is the most important factor. If you constantly upgrade, you will make more money everyday, but once the contracts expire you will make zero.
You must decide from the outset if this is profitable. Say you buy something once and it loses money, buying it again yield the same result. .

Go POS no mining :-) www.ganjacoinpro.com but GREAT video really enjoyed it.

Great video! upvoted and followed you. I test and compare all the largest cloudmining contracts with actual proof of mining gear in a google sheet file. I regularly update it so everyone can get the best deal for their money at any time! I also describe all the criteria you should take into account before buying a cloudmining contract. If you are interested you can find it on: https://steemit.com/cloudmining/@circularitylabs/everything-you-need-to-know-about-bitcoin-cloud-mining-comparing-genesis-mining-vs-bitcoin-pool-vs-hashflare-vs-minergate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55