You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My new Nvidia 1060 mining card arrived today

in #mining7 years ago

Hi, nice post i see your into Nvidia and it's a good choice especially when it comes to price/kwh they don't consume much power and performs well.

Sort:  

Thanks man, yeah I'm happy with them so far. I plan to do a AMD rig later also but one step at the time. I dont have a frame for this current build yet so I'll just follow your guide hehe. Think it's a good time to stack up on rx480 if one has the possibility.

Im glad my article came up on the right time for your next build, as for the RX 480 maybe save some little money & buy 470s just a suggestion and BTW try mining Equihash coins with Nvidia is much better :)

For some weird reason rx470 and rx480 cost the same here where i live, so that's why i was planning to go with 480. I'll definitely will look in to that, which miner do you recommend for that?

Ah i see that explains why, as for the recommended miners im currently using

  • Claymore's different miners for different coins, it's a good miner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44