Finally i cashed out the money that @Felixxx loaned me to buy an R9 280x

in #mining7 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians


Today im so happy to announce that i cashed out the 0.1 BTC that @felixxx gave me into our local currency (Dinar) in a Algerian Facebook page that trades foreign currency including BTC to DZD and got the money.
Here in Algeria the price of 1 USD = 180 DZD so 0.1 BTC = ~ 25000 DZD wich is worth to buy me a used R9 280x

IMG_1531.JPG

For everyone who didn't knew about this recently i posted an article about my 150$ DDR2 budget mining rig, if you haven't seen or read the article feel free to check it out
https://steemit.com/mining/@bbkoopsta/a-150usd-ddr2-budget-mining-rig
1st post.jpg

It seems one of the generous Steemit members @felixxx liked my budget project & decided to send me some money as a loan to buy a new graphic card (R9 280x) and here's his post about it
https://steemit.com/loan/@felixxx/i-loaned-bbkoopsta-0-1-btc-worth-of-steem-sbd-for-a-small-crypto-mining-operation-in-algeria
post2.jpg

Here's the proof of the loan he gave me
proof.jpg

Im super excited and i really want to buy the R9 280x ASAP, i seriously can't wait i wanna buy it & use it right now lol.

All what is left now is to find a good used graphic card in our local store or in some selling store websites, wish me luck!

I will keep you updated the moment i buy the card and i will post it's benchmarks in an article.


Thanks for reading, i hope you like my article, feel free to ask me about anything and i will answer you, follow me if you want to keep updated
Have a good day.

Sort:  

Thank god he doesn't have to pay you back in Steem. :D

I don't know, if I should laugh or cry :D

Oh yeah like a big amount :D

What's the price of 1 kW there? Also what do you plan to mine? Zcash?

0.05$/kWh ... That's why I thought, he only needs better hardware.

The R9 280 is great for equihash.
zec, hush ... not sure about his other cards.

True even my 7950 is doing a good job in Equihash! :)

thats a really good exchange

Yeah our country is kinda corrupted that's why!

man not just your country and my to i live in Serbia and i have same problem

Where there's corruption there's problems! let's hope Steem will give us some help instead :)

i hope to! we must change this world! i have kids i want beter not for me,just for them

WOOOWWWW so much money! Good job on it.
Upvoted & Followed you as well.

You see! maybe i took it too far no?! lol
Thanks a lot you just earned a new follower as well.

Should have waited for this STEEM pump, eh? Would be enough for a new one. Very kind @felixxx!

Who could have known :(

Ah, don't mind it. All crypto goes up! You get new chances every day!

True! let's hope we see some rise soon, like BTC today :)

god jobb thanks

Im glad you liked it, and you welcome.

Like your idea, keep us posted :)

Im glad you like it, i will for sure ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05