A 150$ DDR2 budget mining rig

in #mining7 years ago

Hi everyone today im going to share with you something I have done recently, I recently got into mining Crypto and im on a tight budget so I made some research on local and regional markets and found some good deals & build the Rig that suited my budget.

34.jpg

Here’s the specifications of my Rig:

  • Mobo: Asus P5K including a Core2 Duo E6550 2.33 ghz & 2 GB RAM (800 mhz) (costs 30$)
  • Power Supply: Thermaltake Litepower 650W (35$)
  • HDD: 250 GB 2.5 (I took it from my old laptop)
  • GPU: Sapphire HD 7950 Dual X 3 GB (already moded) (85$)

Here’s the hashrates I get when im mining:

  • Ethereum
    Eth.jpg
    Im mining Ethereum using Claymore Dual Miner v8.1 on solo mode

  • Zcash
    zec.jpg
    Im mining Zcash using Claymore's ZCash AMD GPU Miner v12.4

  • Monero
    xmr.jpg
    Im mining Monero using Claymore CryptoNote GPU Miner v9.7 Beta

here's what i get from mining the whole day via Whattomine.com
whattomine1.jpg
whattomine2.jpg

Im going to build an aluminum open air frame for my mining rig soon, and maybe im going to buy a new graphic card

Thanks for reading, i hope you like my article and have a good day.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot, and for you too.

Your a cool guy to follow!

Vey Cooool ; it helped some with my mining ideas; since I have only GTX 670 2G ... and I may buy GTX 1050 cuz I am on budget ...

Oh! ok im glad i shed some light to your ideas, plus the 1050 is good in power consumption, maybe buy a good AMD card that's better than the 1050 on mining if you want :)

Unfortunately amd cards are not available too ...

Ah! ok the 1050 is good for a budget mining/gaming card good luck!

But, what to mine with it ... :)

Zcash and coins in Equihash are the best for Nvidia cards.

It all comes down to cost of electricity.
What do you pay for the kWh ?

Yeah i agree with you, i pay 0.05$ per KW/h.

True, when it's related to USD but when it's related to our local currency it's not because of our low salary!

Well ... you get BTC (or another crypto) as rewards.
Where are you at ? I'd like to ship you my rig :D
I'm paying 0.27 Euro the kWh here in Germany ...

I live in Algeria, oh really? are you serious?!

Not really, but I've done crazier things before :D

I would love to! i don't know what to say, im speechless right now!

good luck with your mining ... I think i might go with 1050ti 4g cuz i am on tight budget too.

Thanks a lot, the 1050 TI is a good one doesn't consume much power and gives a decent hashrate
Try mining Equihash coins it's good for Nvidia cards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12