Tonight I will start mining on windows ....

in #mining8 years ago (edited)


I am a software developper, so normally I should be able to understand the instruction and maybe translate them to you ... but I have never done it .... so we'll see

You can join me and ask your questions in the comment and we can all do it together .....

Ok ?

I will post my steps live in the comments below ....

Sort:  

First step a little bit of research ....

Extract steem-win-x64-012.zip (double-click on it). Chose the wizard.
It will probably offer to extract the file on your desktop, which is good if you want to find easily.

2.Steem Windows Build (aka CLI Tools) cli-tools-085b.zip
https://github.com/btscube/steem/releases
I choose this:
steem-win-x64-012.zip

3.blockchain.zip (optional)
https://mega.nz/#!TFYzxApT!pKkGH0SxyErx1rnwA-eEYlDIIOu3DHv6VVAtNN4cJeg
I choose Download through browser...... it will take about 10 minutes ...
So far so good, I am downloading the 3 required files .....

Install both the Microsoft C++ Redistributable:
That means execute (double-click) on vcredist_x86.exe and vcredist_x64.exe.

Download and instal Win RAR, ok, I already have it ...
The link is http://www.rarlab.com/rar/wrar54b4.exe

https://steemit.com/steem/@bitcube/steem-mining-in-microsoft-windows-a-miner-s-guide-part-2 This looks promissing ... I will choose the easy way 'If you do not wish to build your own binary' .... So
Download the following software :

  1. Visual C++ Redistributable Packages for Visual Studio 2013
    https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=40784

I will choose
vcredist_x86.exe and vcredist_x64.exe because they say it later in the explanation

Extract the blockchain.zip with the Wizard and put it inside the previous folder.

Open a command line, and go into the folder .... As noone is really here I wont give more explanation right now ... but if you need any leave a comment here and I'll give more details ....

Issue the following command:
steemd -d L:\mine\stm --rpc-endpoint
it has to be adjusted to the exact location of stm .....

Wait for synchronization .....

Run cli-wallet in an another command-line windows ..

Well I failed ... Screens do not look right and I am reading about everywhere we have to wait for a new Windows version ..... Sorry guys .... It's not always easy, and tonight I am not going to put more effort into that ..... I'll try with another tutorial ... Hope I didn't waste your time too much ...

I am officially a miner ;-)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34