After mining with MinerGate for 2 days

in #mining7 years ago

IMG_1077.PNG

All I have been using is an old Mac I got about 3 years ago and I have earned about .00781 XMR and .04 Fantomcoin. I am not sure this is going to be worth the trouble only using an old Mac and no GPU mining rig....... It sounded good at first not so sure now. I am curious to see how much my power bill will go up? I don't really feel like investing in a $5,000-$6,000 mining rig either, my days as a miner might already be over....

alt text

#mining #minergate #monero #xmr #miner

Sort:  

I tried mining too with a laptop as an experiment
https://steemit.com/crptocurrency/@benlearns/mining-cryptocurrency-on-a-laptop
and i don't think I will keep mining because I don't want to damage my laptop or buy an expensive mining rig

Electricity bill for a laptop that is mining for 24 hrs a day for a full month is around 35$.You need to make that much money to break-even. I usually use it at coffee shops when i am working on something else. No cost.

You may want to check electricity cost fist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45