Random Ramblings: Today – I sold my Television and DVD PlayersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #minimalist7 years ago

Yesterday as I finished unsubscribing to all the email subscriptions I signed up to, I felt a deep satisfaction that I’ve never felt in a long time. At last, I don’t have to pretend that I need to read all that emails and I don't have to spend time in deleting 100+ emails every week.

And so, I decided to look around to apply the same strategy in my room. I had to find something that I can dispose, something that just sits there and does nothing good in my life.

frog.JPG

how I feel before I decided to declutter

Lo and behold there it was, the shiny thing that I never turn on – my television and dvd player. Yes, you read it right—DVD player. I still live in the prehistoric era. I took a picture, posted an ad in facebook and after 15 minutes…

tv.jpg

Sold!!! And it felt so good!

I guess a part of me wants to play the game of Minimalism.

That television had a sentimental value that’s why it took me more than a year to finally decide that it should go away.

Interpretation: I have moved on so it was easier for me to let go of the television. That sentimental attachment is gone.

I never turn it on anyway. It just gathers dust and it takes space that could otherwise be used for some things that I always use.

Interpretation: I miss the television and now I’m convincing myself that it was a good idea to sell it for a very cheap price. What if I really need to watch something in that television?

My goal before this year ends is to free up all the clutter in my life. Be it material things, wrong people and unnecessary negative emotions. I wish to just retain the things that I always use and ignore the people that brings negative energy in my life...

And be a frog princess.

frogafter.jpg

Or a ninja!

ninja.png

Sort:  

You should totally be a ninja. Kiya!!!🗣

Ninja it is. haha

I live a super minimalist life. I have no TV and haven't in awhile. I love it. Cable is crap and too expensive and super negative. The only real live TV I miss is Football. I'm proud of you and you will not regret it. If you do, just hit me up and I'll be your motivation!! Great job. What is next?

thanks @thequeendizzle. :) i'm thinking of selling or giving my books! this one will really be difficult. i'm still thinking about it. I agree with the cable, it forces you to watch crap. haha

Yes cable out. Which books are interested in sharing, donating, selling? I may Be interested in taking some off of your hands.

Nice, ya I need to go do the same thing.bi have all kinds of odds and sods from my recording studio that I no longer have a use for. Time to clear house!!

clear the house and make money out of it. goodluck @christheaudioguy!

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Steem-Coin-Small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja attack!
You have been defended!

4.03...

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of my fellow #thealliance brethren.

When able, please upvote my attacks so that I may stay mighty and continue to defend and protect our beloved team!

woosh

WAIT! 😳 ✋ I'M BOTH THOSE THINGS! I'M THE ORIGINAL NINJA FROG! 🐸 😜 Ask @guarddog.

As for the uncluttering, congratulations. I rarely watch television either and the one small one I do have is also with me for sentimental value. I watch the news from time to time if I am ever home.

Congratulations @beng05! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by PutoBeng05 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

wowoow that's a great Mindset!! :-)

Loved it!

I just sold a bunch of stuff now that I'm moving from Brazil to Spain, and guess what? I'm feeling light and refreshed.

I bought a beautiful traveler's backpack and I just need places with the internet to do my work ;-)

IMG-20170808-WA0005.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60248.53
ETH 3368.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51