The balance between freedom and security

in #minimalism6 years ago

ORGANIZING AND TO BE ORGANIZED

The theory is if I have a lot of things I have to organize a lot. If I have only a few things I have to organize my lifestyle. Organize myself thatI can use the things when I need them. That they are not in the washing machine (like the one and only pair of socks) or I still have to call all my friends if I can borrow something (like a drill machine). The balancing act is to find out if I want to invest in what to organize, me or my belongings. There is an individual balance for the amount of every object. And this individual balance will change. To accept that gave me a lot of freedom. The freedom that I only have to
decide for what is feeling right, right now. A few years ago I decided to have only one bedding and one a 3-in-1 bedding. It worked for me. When I washed it, I always washed it in the morning, that I could use it at the next night and there
ist the possibility to divide my bedding if there is a guest. But there was no bedding, so I gave them my bedding and slept in my sleeping bag. It didn‘t feel comfortable. So I bought a second bedding. The balance changed. And I decided
to give up the freedom to doesn‘t have to care about storage of beddings, for the security to be prepared for a guest.

The balance between freedom and security_02.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @okate! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @okate! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66103.77
ETH 3554.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11