You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [$10 prize] Mini Crypto Challenge #2 - Emoji Edition

I think I might have the hint:

🥃 - whiskey
🐳 - whale
🐺 - wolf
.
🇮🇳 - india
🎤 - mic
🍩 - doughnut
🐝 - bee
.
🌽 - corn
🐙 - octopus
🥛 - milk

Taking the first letter from each emoji's name spells:
www.imdb.com

Sort:  

🔥 + 💧 + 🌎 + 💨 + redhead3.png refers to the movie The Fifth Element. The url ends with 9116

I think I figured it out:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0114746
Notice the URL ends with 4746
That links to the 1995 movie "Twelve Monkeys"

The ? represents one of the 'monkey' emoji's - 🐵 or 🐒
Because 12 * 🐵 = Twelve monkeys

Congrats!

Amazing! Congratulations, you've solved it 🙈

I'm just heading out and will be gone a few hours, winner announcement post and prize money will arrive soon!

Thank you

Bonus round:

👁 + 👂 + 👅 + 👃 + 👈 + 😵 refers to The sixth sense

🤴 refers to The Prince

These are all Bruce Willis movies.

Oh damn, I completely missed this comment. The Bruce Willis clue was eligible for an extra reward but I thought nobody mentioned it so I gave it to @howtostartablog instead.

Also correct! 😃

Wow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66880.67
ETH 3098.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75