You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mix and make , the power of sharing

in #miniatures5 years ago

Oh, such a cool design @evilhippie😊 The minotaur miniature brings me memories 25 years back, when we were playing the Warhammer strategy game. The miniatures were very expensive and a friend tried to make some using resin. They were very detailed but also fragile. After a few games all that was left of them were broken swords and spears😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

thanks. Warhammer is a major reason I started modelling. my style is still influenced by the classic warhammer figures i guess. we modelled our own versions of the figures in fimo clay and milliput and i even made a centrifugal casting machine for pewter at some point. i still have most of those i think

Warhammer was a big part of my life back then. I didn't do much of modelling but i loved painting the miniatures and do conversions. I still have this little guy by my side

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice paintjob. I have a lot of my old figures still, but I must admit that there is still more unpainted than painted

Oh, thank you very much 😊 I have a lot of unpainted too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71238.01
ETH 3865.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51