You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I procrastinate best under pressure.

in #miniatures6 years ago

according to the video I should set the bottom layer (or was it the top layer) to infinity. my slicer wouldnt let me make it more than 100 of the total height of the model, and i think i ended up just using 4 or 5 layers top and bottom. insets ? I dont think I know what that is, except I googled it and Kisslicer has a parameter for something called inset

Sort:  

Insets are perimeters: if you have the extruder well calibrated, may be you can put 4 to 5. For the 4 to 5 top/bottom layers, may be it is not enough with this small layer height, you can go safely to twice the amount: the last sculptures I printed it was 8 top/bottom layers with 0.2mm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75