You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mix and make , the power of sharing

in #miniatures5 years ago

That looks like a rather good design!
The fact that a person can now print a 3 D design really changes what is available. As a model railroader, I have seen a lot of things become available in the last 5 or so years that you just could not get in the past, and that's because of Shapeways and 3 D printing.

Sort:  

Thanks. I have had a Märklin track myself for many years, but in recent yeas I havent had the space for it so my nephew got it (my own kids havent shown a great deal of interest)
We have a track at work as well (used for demoing IoT stuff) and I have been asked to print some buildings and structures for it. it is a very versatile way of getting scenery that is to specialized for the companies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71639.05
ETH 3841.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49