Is MineCraft a waste of time and money.

in #minecraft8 years ago

Hi,
I am going to try and answer a question i have been asked before,Is MineCraft a waste of time and money.
Well if you enjoy playing with friends and having fun then no,it is not a waste of time and money.
If you still dont believe me look at some pictures of what people have created with friends or even by them selves.







I mean if you dont think these pictures above of what people have build well then i dont know what to say.
If your just a parent looking for a way to keep your kids busy well this is it,there are many different platforms for MineCraft,PC,XboxOne,Xbox360,PS4,PS3,Android and IOS so if you dont have one get the other,if you dont know if you really want to get their trial versions first and test it out.
For those who say the graphics are bad,well i have some news for you,MineCraft actually got an award for the best graphics ,just because its in cube form does not mean bad graphics.

If you want more posts like theses please let me know by showing your love and support.

Sort:  

I upvoted You

I had minecraft on PC since beta 1.3, every time I thought I was getting bored with it my friends put some new mod on the server and I was hooked again. I learned computer programming thanks to computercraft then became much more comfortable with Linux thanks to Open Computer mod. I cannot recommend this game enough on PC with the ability to modify it. For the £12 I think I paid I played this game for over 5 years, without mods however I do think it would have been less.

Congratulations @bradsriley! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bradsriley! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Keep up the great work @bradsriley
Upvoted

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 10.0 and reading ease of 73%. This puts the writing level on par with Michael Crichton and Mitt Romney.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64310.07
ETH 3504.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49