Are You using all your talent and creativity?

in #mindset6 years ago

739A80F7-1066-4ACF-A9FE-6EA084428BB4.jpeg

Hi Steemians!
I think we are all here trying to be successful on this platform. But are you using all your talents and creativity?

We have all heard the saying;
If you always do,
what you have always done,
you will always get,
what you have always gotten.

As I read a speech by Denzel Washington, a particular passage stood out. He said;

“To get something you never had, you have to do something you never did.”

He then told a story written by another motivational speaker Les Brown. The story is below.

”Imagine you’re on your deathbed—and standing around your bed are three types of ghosts:

ghosts representing your unfilled potential.

ghosts of the ideas you never acted on

ghosts of the talents you didn’t use.

And they’re standing around your bed.

Angry.
Disappointed.
Upset.

They say to you;
“We came to you because you could have brought us to life,”
BUT You didn’t .

“And now we have to go to the grave together.”

So I ask you today:
”How many ghosts are going to be around your bed when your time comes?”

I don’t know about you, but I want to use all my talents to be successful. And I don’t want to take any ghosts to my grave!! 😊😂😊😂

My Advice:
You should sit down and make a list of all your talents and creative ideas you have for success.

Then create your personal “white paper” just like the ones you read when your evaluating a cryptocurrency coin. The “white paper” describes the coin project: What makes it special and what are they going to do to be successful. Then create a roadmap for yourself like the cryptocurrency projects do and follow your plan.

-Shortsegments, March, 2019.

B2125A29-DAF5-4614-BEFF-C556A236C7A5.jpeg

Sort:  

I don't think anyone on the planet is using all of it.

True 😂

Very good post! I enjoyed the story and understand the ghosts. Thanks for the motivation. The white paper analogy is very creative but understandable
Thank you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Honestly I think talent is something that keeps growing as we age. Sometimes there are things you might not consider a talent because you didn't like doing such things at a younger age, but as you grow older you discover you are a master in it. So it is a discovery path. Nice post as usual. Cheers.

Thank you for the compliment about my posts, I appreciate it.
I think you are right that our talents are sometimes undiscovered or unappreciated. It’s only later that we learn to use them to our advantage.
😊

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

It's true. It has been proving that people who make lists of things to do are a lot more successful.

😊💜 I love your post 💜😊

Awesome Post.

“To get something you never had, you have to do something you never did.”

This is so very true ....

Reading your writing makes me want to try something I've never done to achieve my dreams.

..

Thank you for your kind words, I like to feel like words can help encourage people to grow into the best version of themselves

Words like these wonder inspirational and motivational words do propel and brings out the best in us in other to aspire us to greater heights in life and to accomplish our God given talents @shortsegments

Excellent motivation @shortsegments and such a list can help prove yourself truly successful!

Creative mind use in right way success in hand suer.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.64
ETH 2393.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64