BRAIN FOOD

in #mindset5 years ago

More than coffee, I need positive, and loving information poured into my brain. A daily dose of inspiration is imperative for my life. Where do I find this? I go straight to the Bible. I read and reread many versions over the years and I love learning for myself instead of having another person force feed me their opinions and ideas. After all, it's about having a personal relationship with our Creator, not something formed from secondhand knowledge.

What I gathered for my soul food early this morning was that I'm loved unconditionally and I don't have to depend on things or people to have a good life. If I accept God's love, then I'm no longer naked, needy, or alone, because a light for of devotion and strong enough to blind the eyes covers me completely.

I'm not a preacher by any means! I'm only a person convinced that God is real and I want others to know this for themselves. A happy mind creates a happy life. Join me!0 (11).jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @roaringpurr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Love your thoughts here, @roaringpurr. Please check the tag steemchurch. I think you fit there. Also look into esteem to post once a day. they give good upvotes and you can get them. I'm so happy to see you working it. You are doing all the right things. Make longer comments where you make them :)

Thanks for the encouragement and helpful hints.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95