You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tearing the Illusory Veil to See the Ultimate Reality...

in #mindset5 years ago

Greetings, everyone.

In the face of true reality, you are no longer the creator of manifestations, but the creator of windows through which everything manifests.

I guess that still makes us mediators of reality.

I think that it is very difficult to conceive reality objectively. The best we can do, if are discipline enough is to avoid feeling affected by reality in ways that can be adjectivized, internalized and then acted upon.

I have tried this with sports and religion; it has not worked yet with politics and love.
I used to be fan of certain baseball, football and basket ball teams. If my teams won i was happy, if they lost I was sad and even angry. I even had heated arguments with some friends.

I stopped doing that after some years away from my country and away from my teams' activities. After 7 years I did not even know the players who were playing. I had lost track of the last champions, etc. I did not care that much. I still like sports but game results do not affect me in any way now.

They are just that. One team wins, another loses. End of the story.
I guess that detachment/lack of investment can be achieved in other areas; that might be a way to stop being affected by what we call reality, which ends up being a mediated (through our feelings) spectacle.

Sort:  

Friend, your comments are always very meaningful and I thank and appreciate it! Regards

Thanks, @chbartist. My pleasure. This is therapeutic for me.

Very Well Said @hlezama. Often, We Need To Abandon "Self" And Focus On The Activity Without Overemphasing The Goal. This Makes Actualising The Goal A Reality But A Bye Product!!

Thanks, @alaisguineasis. Greetings. Have a good day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95