How sex became a pathetic excuse for mistakes

in #mindset5 years ago

I know, I know, that the topic of physiological, especially sex is already severely beaten and everyone is pretty tired with it. But meanwhile, the wave of interest and disputes does not want to slow down.
What an irony, isn’t it?
So, I also want to speak too. My speech will be about sex, of course.
Sex is not just a reciprocating movement, not a spark between bodies, described by confused novelists. It’s complicated. Sex is like owls, which are not what they seem.

sourse
More specifically, sex is NOT BASIC NEEDS in our modern world. What to say, today you do not even need to look for a "male" to become a mother.
Basic needs – this is the set of pieces, without which we would have died a long time ago. This can include our need for food, rest-sleep, the need for warmth and safety, to avoid damage to the body that would lead to imminent death, the need for breathing and movement.
Let me explain, how I see it. A person without food will die in 10 days, without water even earlier. A person deprived of motion will receive atrophied muscles and pressure sores, which will not give him either joy or health. A person, who has suffered injuries, is ill, feels uncomfortable and dies in the darkest scenario.
The person deprived of sex, goes with a sore mine and in the evenings writes on social networks that it’s all sh
t.
*
From this, we can assume that sex is not a need. No one has yet died in agony about not having sex since last autumn or that he never became a parent – did not realize his basic function in procreation.
Sex – is not a need, it is a kind of joy, a bright release of our hormones.
It can be compared to chocolate. I love chocolate. I love all its varieties and everything connected with it. He is wonderful. If I could play any musical instrument, then I would dedicate a song to it.
I can write a book about it, I can paint pictures of it, and not even be too lazy to go out to the store in a crappy weather. It’s just because chocolate deserves it.
But no one will say that chocolate is a need. Same thing happens to sex. To hide behind it, to explain our weaknesses with it, to mix lies with the common need and partner’s betrayal with some cute waitress – is no longer relevant.

sourse
All these phrases are like, "I am young woman and I have my own needs», "You must understand me, man, my wife has not given me a month. What else could I do?" – complete nonsense.
You can love chocolate as much as you like, want it every day. But if you are ready to spit in your partner’s face for some chocolate bar, betray him without even thinking, then you have a very big problems. And their root, no matter how trite it is, is not in the chocolate itself.
In fact, we are very kind at heart and often indulgent to those who screw up in this life. It’s because everybody do wrong things. Still no one with foam at his mouth would shame a man who decided to steal food or money for the sake of survival because he was hungry as hell.
Sex is different. You can’t sneak it out, snatch it out of the old lady’s hands in an alley. There are always two persons in this process, and one of them, unfortunately, can become a victim of the next need for some maniac. It cripples lives, it can even lead to real death.
And it’s just because some are convinced that sex is a need. And if it is so, it can be required. As the right to food, the right to move, right to sex, right to regular three bars of chocolate a day. Sounds like bullsh*t.
Friends, remember that sex is not a requirement. Sex is a wonderful action, it is magic which nobody HAS TO give you by default.

Sort:  

You are absolutely right about that. Sex is a biological feeling... but no one has ever died from not doing it. However, many have died because of it. Specially nowadays, where STD are a real epidemic plague.

Congratulations on being featured by @chekohler in an entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Sex is by no means a need anymore for the current population if anything we need less of it lol how we going to feed all these people? I think that if two or more people can agree on what they want to get out of sex that is their business. It can mean so many things to so many people, its still a primal urge driving it for sure but as a value add, I see little in terms of value generation from it


FYI I've nominated your post as my @pfic post of the week. You can find the nomination [here](https://steemit.com/payitforward/@chekohler/week-59-pay-it-forward-curation-entry)

Thanks, @chekohler for pointing this out. Definitely the juicy kind of content I was asking for!

Sex is such a complicated topic. Actually, we would need to invent a completely new set of terms for different kind of things we all call Sex, today. What is sex?
Reproduction? Penetration? Phantasies? A need? An urge? Is an act without consent sex? What about cuddling and kissing? Petting? Is that sex and do I need any of it? All those super diverse practices we call the same. And some of them, I would definitely say that I need them. Your text seems to be coming from a monogamic point of view and here we have the next aspect to distinguish … It kind of never stops. It's just too many things that we call the same. I guess that comes from the shame of talking about taboos like this. I am glad you touched it. In my humble opinion, we should talk much more about those topics. We are obviously confused. All of us. Imagine, eating ice cream, washing your car, and having a stroke would all be called "to flup" …

Lol well I’d like to go for a flup sometime with you, it sounds like it would be one hell of a ride

Posted using Partiko iOS

Reading this comment, I almost flupped!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well sex is a need firstly, less physical but more psychological. Sex can decrease stress and anxiety which will save you from an early heart attack . So dont die directy like when you dont eat food but indirectly, I dont agree with you about the comparison to chocolate. As eating chocolate makes you happy, not eating it doesn't make you a stressful and impatient person. Finally I dont like people who use sex as need to cheat partner and at the same time your partner should understand you sexual frequency. If she can not cope up with your frequency or how many times you need it, she or he should find a place of compromise. If you need more and she or he cant give it, just say that this is not working for me, and move on. Sex is an important ingredient in a relationship if not the most. If there is no sex then what is the difference between a relationship between you and your partner and you and your best friend. I was watching an interview about an actress and she said her hubby should be happy that he gets once in a week. I was like what the fuck. Most of us cant say our partners that we need more sex because then the drama starts like I am only meat to you, you don't love me etc, etc.

Thanks for the comment!
In my publication I said that sex is not a means for manipulation and not an obligatory requirement. I do not want to think that relationships are built primarily on sex. I do not think that it is worth thinking very narrowly - if there is no sex, then a person is no different from a friend. Friendship and relationships are different, even without sex. These are different roles, expectations and quality of interaction with a partner.
If we talk about sex in relationships, here I agree - do not be shy and be silent about your needs. Everyone has a different constitution. Someone needs sex once a week, someone several times a day. Sometimes partners simply do not fit together in physiology. But this does not give them the right to demand more or less sex from a partner than he can and wants to give.
P.S. My comparison with chocolate was ironic. You say sex allows you to reduce stress and anxiety, but chocolate also. This is a different way of getting calm, relieving stress and getting pleasure. And eating chocolate, too, does not always have only the physical component — a famine.

I didn't say relationships are based on sex. Then one-night stand is a relationship which it is not. But sex is one of the most important things in a relationship. People don't really think of salt an important ingredient in the recipe and talk about fency stuff like basil, turmeric, coriander etc but without salt, it's not tasty. Eating chocolate decrease stress not eating it does not give stress (If you are not addicted to it, like cigarettes for me). I am not a chocolate fan so for me I can go on living without eating chocolate but I dont believe 99 percent of people will go on living without sex.

Different people have different feelings about how much sex they want or "need" in a healthy relationship, its gonna vary a lot from person to person

I think your point of view is also correct. Thanks for the response!

Congratulations @extractum-lunae! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This was great! Is it your original work?

Thank you, I am glad that you liked) Yes, this is my work. I just share my opinions and thoughts with readers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55