You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The First Months of Trying to Do or Learn Something New...

in #mindset6 years ago

This #mindset post is very relevant to my present life situation as I am learning to play the violin 🎻 and also starting my own business. Both pursuits are a few months old now so I have faced many of the early challenges, frustrations and ups and downs that you mention in your blog post. The two endeavours are indeed very similar in that both are in their infancy and both are requiring a great deal of my attention, concentration, passion and hard work. My love for music drives me forward and my determination to succeed has given me the impetus to practice every day diligently. My tech knowledge and self taught repair skills led me to start a small business fixing devices when I found that my chance of employment at my age in this field would be hard. I am slowly building up a client base, encouraging people to repair or upgrade in preference to tossing and opting for buying new devices. By offering affordable repairs, I can save people money.
I learn new skills every day with every new job I get. I climb one mountain only to find another mountain on the other side. Both violin skills and repair skills require much stamina to keep going, but the rewards are evident, both make people 😃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78