Meditation? WHY?

in #mindset7 years ago

After i have decided to change my life and work for myself I wrote down some problems that I have that could affect my productivity. Well it was a long list and I think that I should find a psychologist - But before doing that I asked to help for a friend of mine, Uncle google.

edu-grande-254594.jpg
Photo by Edu Grande on Unsplash

So there I was, typing how to resolve problems of my list, the list was so freaking big and I think that uncle google thinks that i'm crazy. Normal problems like: anxiety, low self stem, stress and lose memory was in my list. I will not say all of the problems that I have cause I forgot where I let the paper with my notes. Let's keep going.

So I googled it and fond the results:

1° It says that I was pregnant even though I'm dude;
2° I should buy courses "how to be happier and richer";

And finally something interesting:

3° Meditation.

I got interested on it and started looking deeper about meditation. I thought first that it was something more spiritual without scientific logic. But after watching some TEDs that I'm going to share with you the most one that impact me the most. Well, I was aware that I should start meditate right in the moment.

But with some attention deficit it could be difficult.
So let me show you what I did to start and what I'm doing to keep going with it:

1° Set time: First i started with 4 minutes and in one month I should hit the 10 minutes, this was my goal. At the first week 4 minutes was painful, really really hard to me, like a torture, like when you run out of milk at the middle of the cereal.
2° A couldn't sleep without my meditation, for that I have a calendar that I scratch they day that I meditated and can't go to sleep without doing it.

After 4 weeks doing it I'm able to meditate 7 to 8 minutes, okay this is not the 10 minutes that I wanted but it's already something.

The results:
I fell that my attention deficit a little weaker.
My stress dropped hard.
And I fell more confident I don't know why.

I think that this is really like a gym and the more you do it, the more results will come.
You don't have to be Buddha or something like that, just try to meditate for some weeks just a few minutes every day and you will notice the differences in your brain.

Here's one of the Teds that I watched:

Sort:  

If you follow & Upvote me, i will follow & Upvote you...!

Congratulations @eduardobreda! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @eduardobreda! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55